Switching platforms? | Thinking of leaving?...comment here!

Status
Not open for further replies.

libra89

Feb 6, 2015
Visit site
I gotta say, though: I've been playing with the launcher Asus just put out, and I'm liking it loads better than my LG G4 original skin, and I just never liked Nova. Asus's is a little glitchy, I'm just glad not to be on the LG stuff, though.
I think it's kind of crazy how much a launcher (and/or an OS) can possibly change your experience on Android.

Keith Kerswell

Jul 5, 2014
Visit site
I can't believe that I'm even contemplating this...

I've been a Windows mobile fan ever since the Nokia Lumia 800 was launched back in 2011. Granted, I didn't buy that device because the app gap back then was too huge and it was missing some basic functionality which Android and iOS already had. However, I worked in the mobile phone industry and used the phone every day in work.

Over the next couple of years I went with Android, various models, but we had a bitter divorce and I would now say that it is my least favourite of the three OSs on offer. So I jumped ship to Apple...sad sad day, I know. I loved that every app I wanted was there. Everything the people in my social circle could do, so could I.

Then one day, along came the Nokia Lumia 520 in Cyan and I got it for giggles as a spare phone. Even though my iPhone was vastly superior in almost every aspect of a smart phone, I loved that phone so much that I sold the iPhone 4S and used the 520 as my main...crazy. But I loved it, the live tiles, Microsoft, Nokia, being the underdog...just loved the whole damn thing. And from then until now, I've been a very strong advocate for the OS, even released apps on that platform alone.