Switching platforms? | Thinking of leaving?...comment here!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chintan Gohel

May 23, 2014
Visit site
Re: Adios Windows 10 IP'ers!

your experience isn't the norm nor the exception. I've just read another forum post by someone comparing an android device and windows device and he definitely found the windows phone better, especially in some of the areas where you found the other way around

wizbit

Sep 17, 2013
Visit site

They'll be back. My wife has an Android and I'm having to constantly try to fix it. I'm an IT manager and have used them all. I've had people complain about Windows on their phone and wanted Android. A year later, when the contract is due for renewal, wanting to switch back.

ananve

May 22, 2016
Visit site

Smiggy,
Please report back your experience after some months with this phone. We would like to hear how you have been with your decision after some months.

By the way, you said you think Nougat would be great. Do you think when will your phone get Nougat?

rhapdog

Retired Senior Ambassador
Aug 26, 2014
Visit site

Bought myself a Sony Experia Z3 Compact (always loved the old sony ericsson walkman phones) to do a comparison of Android 6 and Windows 10.
What I found has really amazed me and also got me stumped too. More a platform comparison before people state the obvious regarding hardware specs. The phone cost me the same as I paid for my 640 as a point of comparison!
You state that it's not a "spec" comparison, but you made a few errors I'd like to point out. The cost of the phone aside, there are VAST differences in the specs. If you got them for the same price, then you bought the 640 new when it first came out (paid too much) and picked up the Sony on a real deal after it has been on the market for a long time. That's the way all phone products work with every brand. They are more expensive when they first come out, and the price drops later.