Switching platforms? | Thinking of leaving?...comment here!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christopher Lindsay

May 8, 2014
Visit site
Stopping by again. So far, day one with the Google Pixel. My impressions thus far is that this is overall better than my 950. It's fast, like extremely fast. I never even thought my 950 was slow until I got this phone. I don't think I've ever seen a phone this fast in my life. Clearly there's a lot of optimized power under the hood. I'm not really an app guy. I'm big on getting things done. All of the Microsoft apps are on Android and to be honest they are indeed better in a lot of ways. Pages I had issues loading on edge load perfect on the Bing app. Issues I had with OneDrive no longer exist. Even this Tapatalk app is way better now. So far the biggest drawback I see is the keyboard. The virtual keyboard on my 950 was a lot better. Microsoft needs to bring their keyboard over because I would use it for sure. I'm still learning the OS but thus far I like it. Being able to run two apps at the same time in multitask is amazing. I've replaced the main stock Google apps with Microsoft apps and to be honest I think if Microsoft just put more attention into Windows phones it could be the smooth experience I'm getting from Android at the moment. This is only day one so there's still more setting up to do. I'll follow up later with more info.

Christopher Lindsay

May 8, 2014
Visit site
I've been eying a 128GB Pixel XL myself, but that price, dear lord!

Anyway, if you spot any notable OS difference please add them in this OS thread:
http://forums.windowscentral.com/ge...-against-ios-android-os-so-apart-app-gap.html