WhatsApp Questions and Answers thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tomanband

Mar 8, 2013
Visit site
I have seen many news articles about it. Given Google's current position on WP it does look bad for us (but understandable nonetheless since they are behind Android)

iosub

Dec 27, 2012
Visit site
I don't know why MS is not buying it... The move of destroying messenger and integrating with Skype is to compite with the rest of message platforms.. But as always with Ms they are doing slow and bad. You can't force people to use something that they don't want to and people is angry with destroying messenger.. Bad strategy again Microsoft...

ktl88

Mar 21, 2013
Visit site
Whatsapp causes random heating on my Lumia 920

I've been enjoying my Lumia 920 for the past 2 months, without issues, other than the random switching-off.
Yesterday, my friend requested me to try out Whatsapp. I've always been reluctant because of the audio API issues.
I installed it yesterday, and ever since installing the app, my phone started heating up.
Every time I unlock the screen, I realized that the back of the phone (near the camera) started heating up. (I was not using the phone much other than just checking my mail and my messages - that's all, nothing else)
The moment I locked the phone, it was OK, the heat dissipated and the phone returned to normal temperature.
I tried this several time, and every time I unlocked the phone, I had this heating issue.
I uninstalled the app, and now my phone is absolutely fine. Prefer living without Whatsapp than with the heating issues (instead using Viber).

Anyone having similar issues or a solution?

nessinhaw

Mar 16, 2013
Visit site
Re: Whatsapp causes random heating on my Lumia 920

well i've been using Whatsapp since i bought my 620 a month ago and never noticed heating issues...just battery drains that i need to reboot the phone to fix >.<

i rly hope they soon fix this audio "cheat"!

Amrut Mhatre

Feb 8, 2013
Visit site