5 million HTC One sales

Dave Blake

Mod and Ambassador Team Emeritus
Jan 11, 2008
Visit site
If you can't handle the content in this thread don't post in it. This is the Phone WARS part of the forum expect controversy. Everyone in this thread has there bias is fighting to prove a point that can't be proven. The facts and figures simply are not available. Make your point in a civil manned and be a pro or from this point on I will be handing out infarctions for personal attacks. Those will go to everyone involved not just the person who starts the fight. You have been warned.

[INFO]
P.U.P.P.A.H
(Be Polite, Understanding, Patient, Professional, Attentive and Helpful)​

• Be polite. We ask that you keep your language clean and polite.
  • Be understanding and patient. You may be a power user or developer, but the person you’re talking to on the other end may be a complete newbie. Be patient, and provide all details possible if you’re posting about a problem (descriptive thread title always helps).
  • Be a pro. Don’t get into arguments over dumb things. If someone responds in a poor or rude fashion, ignore it. If you notice a pattern of rude or poor behaviour from a particular member, report them to our moderators. If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all. In a nutshell, ‘think before you post’.
  • Be attentive and helpful. Answer questions in a timely manner when you can, and provide thoughts and suggestions that might lead to the solution of a members’ problem.
[/INFO]

Sep 25, 2011
Visit site
Pitifully weak argument. HTC is losing multiple key executives, one of which publicly called for other employees to ditch the company.
But you can compare a company who's gone from a declining Symbian to trying to establish a new platform with a company who was the poster child of Android?