6tag live tile

diaper84

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site
well.
How do you get 6tag live tile to work?
I found a tweet from developer to "pin to start" within app, which i did, still no live tile.
background is turned on as well.

anyone else have similar issue?

Kimi Alin

Aug 13, 2013
Visit site
I do have the same issue after 8.1 update. I liked 6tag's livetile because it would show the latest post in that tile but now it's gone. It's not that big of an issue to me since now the tile is transparent and my background is visible through the tile and I like it that way. I just wonder why it's not working properly anymore :p

gedzum

Jan 31, 2012
Visit site
I also was going to post about this, so thanks for bringing it up. I noticed a couple of days ago, that the live tile wasn't updating with the latest posts. So I tried unpinning and re-pinning and it didn't work. I'll keep an eye out on this thread, hopefully someone knows something ;)

Kimi Alin

Aug 13, 2013
Visit site
Mine's not even transparent. Hm I guess we'll just have to wait for the update.

Have you enabled live tile to use accent colour in its tile? That's available in 6tag's settings menu. If that setting is enabled, the tile should be transparent with your background.

F3rzz

Aug 26, 2013
Visit site
Have you enabled live tile to use accent colour in its tile? That's available in 6tag's settings menu. If that setting is enabled, the tile should be transparent with your background.

i did it and it didn't work, will try again tho.

my following feed doesn't work anymore, i tried pinning an user feed and it didn't work neither :/ i'm Sad.

BritCry.gif

diaper84

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site

Transparency only works when you pin it from app list. If you pinned it from app settings, remove it and pin it from app list.

F3rzz

Aug 26, 2013
Visit site
Transparency only works when you pin it from app list. If you pinned it from app settings, remove it and pin it from app list.

THANK YOU!!! at least is not SkyBlue anymore :D