Help - want to create a simple app [for wp 8.1]

Nutle

Aug 17, 2014
Visit site
Hey all,

I'm not really sure where to post a question like this, but some of you might be able to help me.

The thing is, I want to create a simple app for myself, which would virtually be just a simple timetable for my lectures. As for simple - I mean one press of a button, and, depending from the current day of the week I could see todays lectures and some other minor information. Would be best of course, If the app could connect to the timetable that is posted in the web and get the info from there, incase there is a change.

I could of course find something similar already created, or just use OneNote or whatever. And probably, after failing making this, I might have to resort to something like that... But then it wouldn't be as easy to check as I want it to (my idea is only one click - turning on the app - and today's lectures are there black on white, without any clutter around). Also, I'm not a programmer myself, however am familiar a little with beginner level coding, so it would be really interesting for me to try creating something like this. As how I imagine it so far - it should be enough to find a simple app template, with all head/body etc written, and to just fill the empty space with a simple "ifelse".. Just don't know where to start and whether it would be actually possible to make or not..

Any help would be really appreciated :)

Nutle

Aug 17, 2014
Visit site
So far I've been fiddling around, and came up with a (not so much satisfying yet) solution - to make a PHP web, that would print out a timetable depending on the current date: http ://uosis.mif.vu.lt/ ~sajo9715/Puslapis.php (can't post links yet, cause i'm new here)

However, it looks like crap using IE through the phone. One way would be to work a little more and make it readable through the phone, however, isn't there a way to make a simple app that used this .php but made it easier to read and use?

Nimdock