Going to need a second phone. Should it be another Windows Phone??

Omar Zahran

Feb 7, 2013
Visit site
So a little background information. I am a store manager for a Cricket Wireless franchise network. And my company has decided to institute a customer loyalty program that would involve sending customers an occasional text message or phone call with upcoming promotions, or certain sales off of accessories, etc. I would like to avoid using my personal line for doing this for obvious reasons. So, I have decided to get a second phone for this purpose. What I am wondering is if this device should be another Windows Phone or not. I am currently using an HTC 8X as my daily driver and am very pleased with it. I have considered buying an iPhone since all of my co-workers use one and have been urging me to get one, but they are still so expensive. On eBay an iPhone 5 is still going for over $225, which is just obnoxious to me. And I am a little unsure of any Android device that isn't high end. Because of the purpose of this second device, I am not looking for any type of flagship. A solid entry level or midrange device will suffice. I have thought to get a Lumia 630/5 since it is a great value for the money. But is it really a good idea to carry two Windows Phones? Any thoughts? Anyone have a similar dilemma? Thanks in advance guys! :)

wpfan1995

Apr 19, 2014
Visit site
Yes,its definately a great idea to carry two Windows Phones.
You said you have HTC 8X as your daily driver right? So why not try a Lumia Device?
Nokia(Microsoft) has many apps that you might need for work and also they are updating it.
While the iPhone 5 is still a better choice if not consider its price but as you need a Mid-Range phone i would i like to say that Lumia 635 is the better option for your daily work schedule.

bmetelsky

Jun 2, 2013
Visit site
I bought a Lumia 630 on Cricket about a month ago. It is a nice phone at a decent price. Can you buy one from your own stock?

Omar Zahran

Feb 7, 2013