1520 vs future Windows phones. To buy or not to buy?

Shobin Drogan

Apr 5, 2014
Visit site
Hi everyone, there is a big price cut and I might be getting a 1520 soon, but i really want to see what MS releases this September, im not a guy who upgrades phones often, i've been using my 620 for approximately 2 years now, i might be holding onto my next phone even longer.

There are 4 things that are making me feel like i would regret if i get a 1520
1) The touch screen issue
2) The fact that it is quite old
3) i have average sized hands but the phone might, just MIGHT still be too big for me.
4) The fact its not available in lime green! I know its nit picky but darn it!

I've been patiently waiting months for a suitable upgrade for my 620. 930 is not an option, SD card is a must for me.
I know the 1330 is coming soon, but im not interested in that phone, i want a flagship.

What would you do if you were in my shoes.
Would you rather be patient again for the third time and get a 940 or 1040 live with a budget win phone for another year
or just get a 1520 right now.

Also off topic but does anyone expect any releases from MS apart from the September event? Anything at all in April or May?

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site
Do you know something about a September event that we don't? Or April for that matter?

As for your questions I always find it comes down to personal preference. If you're not keen on upgrading too often than maybe the 1520 is the wrong choice of device. If the size appears to be an issue the easiest solution would be to find one in a shop (if possible) and see if it really is too big.

You're right that there are issues (supposed to be fixed) on the 1520 but most people seem to think it's the best WP around at the moment. To some the hardware isn't 'old'.

So it comes down to you really. Can you wait for a possible new flagship or get the 1520?