Should a heavy Microsoft User move to iOS or Android?

liamfoneill

Mar 10, 2014
Visit site
Okay, so I spent about 20 minutes yesterday posting a question like this but wasn't logged in when I posted it so have no idea where it went. I'll try to keep this to the point as I am eager to hear everyone's opinion.

I am a heavy MS user. I pay for Office 365, Xbox Music, extra OneDrive storage for my personal account, I have an MSDN subscription and I develop apps on Microsoft Azure. I live fully in the MS ecosystem. I own a Dell XPS 15 2014, Dell Venue Pro 8 64gb tablet and also a Lumia 1520 unlocked.

That being said, I am ready to make the move to either iOS or Android and I'm just not sure which. The reasons are primarily the lack of applications that would make my life on the go a lot easier. I live in the UK. I picked my current bank (Barclays) primarily because they offer a good Windows phone app. However many other services I use simply don't offer a WP app, or if they do if has have the feature set of iOS or Android apps (I'm looking at you, Instagram!)

I don't want to sound like I am beating a dead horse to death, and I genuinely am a huge WP, it's just a shame a lot of third party developers of services I use are not also fans. I want to be able to book my flights, buy train tickets, access my work email and other things on my phone, which through no fault of MS' simply is not possible today.