07-28-2015 11:51 AM
62 123
tools
    Not small sensor, we all know we are talking about a good quality camera, not just small sensor and high mp. Don't be lame for no reason. I'm a graphics designer and photographer for a living so I love great cameras on the back of my phone, but for young people who selfies are important too, having a great front shooter is the biggest sell for them. A standard 5mp basic sensor phone is jot going to sell. Microsoft/nokia has always messed up their highend/flagship devices when it cones to the frontshooter.
    07-23-2015 11:20 AM
    There has to be compromises. If you want thin, slim bezels, light weight, and a large sensor...5MP is a good compromise.
    07-23-2015 11:33 AM
    A tiny sensor, 'quality' or not, with 8mp will generate a worse image than that same tiny sensor with 5mp. Just get any camera with a pixel doubling sensor and test it for yourself (of course, simply lowering the res on a standard sensor won't show this for obvious reasons). I have never met one person who wanted to use their front facing camera to generate A3 posters. Why else would someone need high mp counts on their front cameras? So their phone storage gets eaten up perhaps? Or maybe because they like the 'artistic' effect of noisy photos?
    07-23-2015 01:34 PM
    Love this concept. The only change that I'd want would be Snapdragon 820 or 818. I know real life differences ain't that much but I still want my flagship to be on par with competitors when it comes to raw power. Unless you are Apple and make your own chipsets and only provide details in percentages. [wink]
    07-23-2015 02:00 PM
    Love this concept. The only change that I'd want would be Snapdragon 820 or 818. I know real life differences ain't that much but I still want my flagship to be on par with competitors when it comes to raw power. Unless you are Apple and make your own chipsets and only provide details in percentages. [wink]