Time To Leave ?

RumoredNow

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Is 3% even the accurate number anymore?

The last couple of quarters WP has made big strides in Europe and other large markets like India. China has gone down as the newly affluent there flock to iPhone 6 and the less fortunate thrive on cheap Android clones. I think the US is pretty unchanged over the past year...

MonkeyDance

Jan 19, 2013
Visit site
Ive no idea what the current figures are but here in the UK Windows Phone is pretty common, I see them in the street just as much as Apple, its heavily advertised over here though.

Even at the estimated 3% thats still 3% of 7 Billion people and thats nothing to scoff at... as a developer I make more money from Windows Phone than Apple and Android combined.

MDK22

Oct 17, 2013
Visit site
... Google announced Android M which will offer very clean and stable OS ...

This made me laugh so hard I think I hurt myself. Thanks for that!

This is akin to the waiting game ref'd for Windows 10.
When will Android become a solid, efficient OS?
or Do we simply continue to add RAM & heatsink?

However, they've got their marketing game going - 75%+ global market share is nothing to sneeze at. If Android had offered (6 years ago) a stable / efficient alternative to iPhone, that was secure ...
we'd probably be paying less for an iPhone.

bo_woods

Aug 14, 2014
Visit site
Ive no idea what the current figures are but here in the UK Windows Phone is pretty common, I see them in the street just as much as Apple, its heavily advertised over here though.

Even at the estimated 3% thats still 3% of 7 Billion people and thats nothing to scoff at... as a developer I make more money from Windows Phone than Apple and Android combined.