02-08-2017 03:20 AM
1,280 ... 3334353637 ...
tools
    I'm swiching and leaving WP. I cannot take a company (Microsoft) that cannot even support a flagship phone. I hate to do it, but I must. Goodbye WindowsPhone!!!
    jasongw likes this.
    09-15-2015 07:26 AM
    ..... MS prioritizing other platforms instead of their own...
    Does it not occur to people that Microsoft will not continue to upgrade and develop Windows Phone 8.1 apps when they know the Windows 10 universal apps will be replacing them in a couple of months anyway?

I'm not sure, and haven't been for some time about my next mobile platform, I can't find an alternative that fits for me better than Windows Phone which is why I've been putting off my upgrade for 10 months now. If a replacement for the 1020 came out, I'd be all over it, but that sounds like it will be next year if at all. I'll probably sit and wait until May then make a decision. I don't think I can bring myself to a mobile platform that has only just discovered upper and lower case keyboards mind...
    09-15-2015 07:42 AM
    already buyed a microsoft lumia 435 last week, so, the answer is yes
    09-15-2015 08:11 AM
    I had Windows Mobile 6.5, Zune, Windows Phone 7(HTC Surround), Windows Phone 7(Lumia 900), Windows Phone 8(Lumia 920), Windows Phone 8-8.1(Lumia Icon) and I would buy another Windows Mobile if the specs are more impressive than the 950xl. I adore the Windows Mobile UI, but releasing a Phone later in the year with less impressive specs than Android phones which have been out for months is a boneheaded thing to do. I hear people who say you don't need as much power because Windows Mobile is so efficient. Frankly, I'm tired of people making power and lack of app excuses for Microsoft. They need to smash it out of the park or they will continue to fade and fail eventually.
    09-15-2015 08:22 AM