The Windows 10 April 2018 update has arrived! Get the new Dell XPS 15, starting at $999.99
    OK, so I am very conflicted on what to do... I am with Sprint, and have been for almost 15 years... cellular service is near perfect where I live in the metro DC area. I need the advice of some of you grizzled Windows Phone veterans.

I have been eyeballing Windows Phone for nearly 3 years, but have never pulled the trigger because of Sprint's poor selection to choose from.

Currently, I have an iPhone 5s... somewhat bored with it to be honest. Recently, Sprint announced the iPhone Forever plan, which basically gives you an upgrade yearly, as long as you trade in the old one. Basically, you are leasing, and can grab the newest one each year.

Also, because of my Sprint tenure, there is a $10 credit for the monthly fee for the lease. I can get the 64 gb iPhone 6 Plus for only $13.77 ($23.77 per month - $10 credit)... and, of course, I get a new iPhone every year.

However... The new 950 XL has my curiosity at an all time high, and I would normally switch over to Windows Phone 10 (if Sprint carries it) if it weren't for the enticing iPhone Forever deal. My last windows phone was an HTC Touch Pro slider in 2008. I loved the OS, but the hardware was utter ****e.

This iPhone Forever sign-up expires on Sept 10th... but the new Windows Phones won't be announced till after that, nor do I even know if its coming to Sprint... so it's a gamble.

What would you do? What are the chances that Sprint will even get one of the new flagships? At this point, I am leaning toward the iPhone plan, but could easily be persuaded otherwise.

Thanks

-HB
    08-29-2015 09:41 PM
    You plan to switch carriers? I have not heard that sprint would be getting any windows phones.
    08-29-2015 10:05 PM
    Not sure. I would not switch carriers at this point, but Sprint would not announce anything until Microsoft does.
    08-29-2015 10:24 PM