How Much Do You Think the 950 & 950xl will Cost?

slivy58

Sep 12, 2014
Visit site
Not sure I really care about price if they don't get it "right" (for me). By right, I mean:

You are right, if they flub it up price doesn't really matter, as for "getting it right", for me it means getting the lead out and continuing a stable, forward movement along with making the devices easily obtainable in "all" markets and not just the selective ones, I have a sneaky suspicion though...

Jazmac

Jun 20, 2011
Visit site
I'm thinking if its carried by AT&T, its get that 100 dollar AT&T premium on it. Considering development, testing advertising costs, yada yada, about easily 749-849. Save up!

hoanglongroyal

Dec 7, 2013
Visit site
the L930 had been priced at ~600$, then I think with new great specs, L950 might take around 650-700$
About continuum, I have no much experience about device protocol, but I think it's better if this feature come with wireless support. A dock is not what I want to carry with all time.

tangledW

Banned
Aug 11, 2014
Visit site
If you are right in that they won't sell well, few enthusiasts wanting a flagship and MS mentality that they don't care/expect high sales then WP is in deep trouble. Can't see WP being relegated to only the "budget minded" so budget /low-spec'd phones is what it'll be, for me MS has made the future of the WP very uncertain and confusing with their constant changes and delays, if they keep heading down this narrow path then we'll never see a great presence in the mobile phone market, so if the 950/950XL are a fail (if they actually materialize) then there is only one entity to blame and it is not the consumer... No, one or two handsets aren't going to make or break it, but, it does matter what kind of splash it makes coming into the market as to whether it has a negative or positive impact.