The Windows 10 April 2018 update has arrived! Get the new Dell XPS 15, starting at $999.99
11-16-2015 12:31 AM
50 12
tools
    I too think the App Gap is no personal big deal.

So many fads in the "need for apps" just don't interest me for my smart device usage.
    hiya15 and libra89 like this.
    10-30-2015 02:12 PM
    I like being able to have apps for all my banking/financial needs, hotel apps like fairmonts concierge app, SIRIUS XM is a huge one, plus others that are available through android.
    10-30-2015 03:01 PM
    App gap - not a big issue for me either. It has all i need.
    10-30-2015 03:13 PM
    Most of the app gap issues I've had are solved with 3rd party apps. BUT I'm having a huge problem finding educational technology apps that I can integrate in my classroom (I'm a high school teacher). I spent the whole day at an instructional technology conference frustrated BC I can't use a lot of the apps.
    Likwidz likes this.
    10-30-2015 03:27 PM
    Go to Store app and search for anything related to Microsoft. There are more than 500 of them from Microsoft itself not including other vendors. Be patient, it is getting there. I completely understand that there is lack of apps but the OS, especially Windows 10, is excellent.
    10-30-2015 07:46 PM
    Most of the app gap issues I've had are solved with 3rd party apps. BUT I'm having a huge problem finding educational technology apps that I can integrate in my classroom (I'm a high school teacher). I spent the whole day at an instructional technology conference frustrated BC I can't use a lot of the apps.
    I am sorry, but the app gap is no where near closed with 3rd party apps. Find me 3rd party apps for the following on windows.

Fairmont concierge app
    Sirius xm with full functionality of the official
    Airmiles with full operation
    Desjardins with full function
    IHG
    torque pro for OBD monitoring

I could go on and on.
    11-01-2015 08:56 AM