The Windows Phone App Gap Thread

cracgor

Feb 21, 2013
Visit site
Also not all developers look for market shares and stuff before. Otherwise we wouldn't see all these free great apps in windows store.

If I was a developer and I got even 5 mails a day asking for a windows version I'd definitely consider.
Especially since Windows 10 mobile is right around and many new devices are launching on it. It's a great time to develop for windows 10 mobile.

Posted via the Windows Central App for Android

The reason we have some of the apps like mytube or 6tag is because the actual companies won't develop. That only works until an app has to be made by the first party like a bank, airline, or even snap chat. Even if every windows phone user that actually cares about the platform emails every company...how many emails is that...100? 1000? They will still see the app statistics and abandon the OS after a couple of months. That is why we lose mint.com and others. They see how few people are using them, the work to update them and make the correct choice. Like Nadella, we should just let windows mobile die.

feereless

Sep 28, 2015
Visit site
the chase mobile site works just fine btw. its not the prettiest thing, but it works.. the only thing you cant do is do the check deposit thing.. i guess thats what ATM's are for.

editguy

Jun 12, 2015
Visit site
Every post in every thread cracgor makes is negative about MS. Just go, you hate MS, we get it. Go troll somewhere else.

MikeSo

Dec 31, 2012
Visit site
the chase mobile site works just fine btw. its not the prettiest thing, but it works.. the only thing you cant do is do the check deposit thing.. i guess thats what ATM's are for.
This sums it up. Yes, we can do workarounds, with fewer features that are less useful. Instead of using an app on the smartphone we pay thousands of dollars for, like other smartphone users, we can go to the ATM. Woohoo! That's what the "app gap" is.