Is windows mobile really dying?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ven07

Jan 27, 2014
Visit site
I have to say, I really like the look and feel of my 950. With the brown leather mozo back, I can't think of any other phone I prefer the look of. App gap is real, but only a minor inconvenience for me as I have pretty much everything I personally need.

Not trying to change the subject, but that avatar made me laugh :D

gm08

Jan 25, 2014
Visit site
Well, thay have to make it work, as if it fails, the whole OneWindows would fail.
I really like to believe that they are working to catch (or create) the next wave, which is the smartphone as a PC. But nobody knows for sure, we have to wait and see...

permo

Jan 27, 2016
Visit site
Hi ven07;

Is it a problem for your intelect that someone like something; even a windows Lumia 950? Stuartbritt is not alone and for myself I can join in that matter. I am very fond of my Lumia 950XL. I am a it- pro and my phone is used as my daily driver. It does't mean that all is OK but after the last update (328) it is working a lot better and no stop or crach has been discovered at all. I am a owner of both Android- and IOS- phones. I can tell you an example of the force and strenght of my WM phone: Yesterday I was on a visit and we discussed some problems conserning NAS and I wanted to show them some "whitepapers" from Synology. We had a big TV- screen and I took my 950XL up from the pocket and activated the Continuum app and showed them on the TV screen via the Miracast system. With my 950XL I showed the whole bunch of people a presentation that almost took their breath away!

RumoredNow

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site

Yes. It really is. Reason: Group Think.

For years, this has been in the "press." How Windows Phone is behind. App Gap and you. Marketshare. On and on. Tech journalism has embraced the death of Windows phone overwhelmingly since the beginning. Perception of insurmountable difficulties has thrived.