New to Windows Phone, need some guidance please.

roxylyn

Aug 17, 2016
Visit site
Hi All. I am in the USA and thinking of trying a Windows phone. I know nothing about them but I have been using windows on the PC since 1995 and using windows 10 which I would prefer on this phone either stock or upgrade. I am 70 years young so I do not want a "small, lackluster screen". I am currently using a Samsung Galaxy S4 Active. I will be getting a used phone, unlocked or ATT. I do not care about the quality or usability of the camera. Seamless Bluetooth connectivity to my vehicle is a must. (Mercedes GL450 if it matters) I am using an app called Bluetooth File Transfer now which works great but that is likely not available for windows. My vehicle has GPS Navigation so the phone does not need anything special for that. I send a few text messages, surf the web, and make a few phone calls. From a PHONE standpoint I want quality sound on both ends of the conversation and connection reliability.
I have been reading on this site but only getting confused because I am not familiar with the models or age of the phones. I don't want and "old" phone but I do not need the newest and best. I want the best that meets my needs. I will anxiously await your feedback.
Thank You in advance for your guidance.

libra89

Feb 6, 2015
Visit site
For your usage case, I would suggest locating an ATT Lumia 640. It has a 5" screen but it's good and the sound for calls is also good as well. ATT has released Windows 10 Mobile for that phone via the Upgrade Advisor app.

I have no idea for the Bluetooth File Transfer app though. However, you can find great prices for the 640. Usually $50 and under, especially if you are buying it used.

kaktus1389

Feb 7, 2016
Visit site