How's Windows 10 Mobile now?

Nov 18, 2015
Visit site
Ive been using Android for a few months already after saying goodbye to my broken Windows Phone. And yes, I am missing W10M and my Windows Phone/Mobile so much. I switched to Andoid because this is what my father gave me plus there's not much Windows phone to buy. Im just wondering how it is doing now, I mean the OS. I was a Fast Ring Insider for Mobile back then and now I realized i have not been waiting for updates and sending feedbacks for months now.

HBLEY

Dec 30, 2016
Visit site
Shifted to iPhone long time back. Using 7 plus now. Though my brother last night bought one Windows phone. I have to which one he bought.

dov1978

Apr 14, 2014
Visit site
W10m is better than ever but worse than ever at the same time. Only Microsoft could achieve that. The builds even on Fast Insider ring are more stable than ever and really good. It's actually quite enjoyable now and what it should have been a year or 2 ago. There's also less apps than ever and everyone is expecting Microsoft to kill off W10m at any minute. I'm glad I kept my 950xl after getting the iPhone 7 Plus, Galaxy s8 Plus then the LG G6 as I only kept it as my work phone and a back up but I'm back using it as my daily driver again and loving it more than ever. I'm even going out today to buy a second hand 1520 as a back up and for a bit of nostalgia.

PerfectReign

Aug 25, 2016
Visit site
What dov said. I moved to an Iphone 7+ because my X3 on fast ring was rebooting too often. The latest fast rings solved that. The garbage collection is still hit or miss and a forced reboot every day is still necessary. Outlook is way better than on Android or Iphone. Still, there are glaring app holes (Starbucks) and other oddities.

Still even ON THE 7+ there are issues. Check this out while I was typing, my keyboard disappeared...

c73f06a84a58e89eb92635186afb2990.jpg

IOTW, the Iphone sucks slightly less than W10m

Drael646464

Apr 2, 2017
Visit site