Help?? I want a tablet, need advice!

gabejw54

Apr 19, 2013
Visit site
I'm currently in search of a windows tablet, but not sure which to get. Some background info: I'm a grad student and I want a tablet not to replace my laptop, but to take with me to campus ( because tablets are alot lighter in weight) and to be able to type papers, download and view pdfs, powerpoints, send emails and also to play games and watch Netflix. As well as web browsing etc..

I think I've narrowed down my choices to the surface 2, surface 1, or the Asus t100.

One big question I have is would I regret getting a surface RT rather than a surface pro? Is the difference between pro and RT worth the price? Also, of the tablets listed which would you all recommend, and why?

anon(7900571)

Aug 5, 2013
Visit site
if you don't want to run desktop class apps like Photoshop , iTunes or any other .exe files get surface 2 since its a very good tablet for browsing , it has Microsoft office 2013 home and student edition , read/edit PDF files , some casual games like asphalt 8 , GTA san andreas , Microsoft solitaire, tap tiles and many other games are available in windows store. If you want to run desktop apps get Asus tablet or surface pro/2 :)

WillysJeepMan

Aug 7, 2008
Visit site
I'm currently in search of a windows tablet, but not sure which to get. Some background info: I'm a grad student and I want a tablet not to replace my laptop, but to take with me to campus ( because tablets are alot lighter in weight) and to be able to type papers, download and view pdfs, powerpoints, send emails and also to play games and watch Netflix. As well as web browsing etc..

I think I've narrowed down my choices to the surface 2, surface 1, or the Asus t100.

One big question I have is would I regret getting a surface RT rather than a surface pro? Is the difference between pro and RT worth the price? Also, of the tablets listed which would you all recommend, and why?