Switching platforms? | Thinking of leaving?...comment here!

Status
Not open for further replies.

anon(50597)

Sep 28, 2014
Visit site
You're not alone. I only have Facebook because my wife sends me some funny memes. I check it whenever I remember it's on my phone and that's it. I've never had a Twitter account or any of the others you listed. As for chat apps, I kept BBM because I needed something for traveling outside the US. In country, nothing beats texts, emails or that dying art - voice calls. Being a horse trader, I miss having eBay and PayPal but it's not something that a tablet can't handle. It's not like it's my primary, secondary or even tertiary source of income.

If work didn't require most of the apps I use on a regular basis, a flip phone would suffice. Retirement is about 10 years away and I'm looking forward to a new Ugly Stik and a Jitterbug.

Or maybe the Jitterbug 2 which might be out by then.

User_name_who

Jul 9, 2013
Visit site
Hi all. I left the WP area about a year ago and got back to Android. Bought myself a Huawei Honor 7 and must say....doesn't regret it a minute. I thought that WP OS was THE OS for me but really, it was not. After my Lumia 920 to Lumia 735 experience I was fed up with it. Now that MS has declared no more support/developing WP it seems like it's game over. Sorry about that. Should this OS been developed and supported at a more professional way right from the beginning....I would probably not switched. The Lumia phones was/is a masterpiece, at least some of them. Just wanted to stop by and say....hesitating to switch? Don't, just do it.

libra89

Feb 6, 2015
Visit site
I rarely use music recognition, but did Google Assistant just start doing it? Google Now did it a couple years ago.

Yep. That was why I mentioned that. Considering that was one of the original handicaps and that it can do it now, looks really bad for Microsoft imo pulling it from Cortana.

libra89

Feb 6, 2015
Visit site