SWITCH to windows phone, or shouldn't I?

Leandro Brandao

May 16, 2015
Visit site
I don't see the point of buying a windows phone now.
If you want try something new, try iOS.
In my opinion all apps are better in iOS or android even the Microsoft ones.
Everything you do in Windows phone takes more steps than the other mobile os.
My opinion is based on my father and my stepmother whe were using Windows phones for years, and this week I bought them two moto G5 plus and they say everything is much easier to do.
Also google apps, none are available in wp and for me is a big deal.

jrb363

Nov 19, 2012
Visit site
Hello guys!!

I have been using android for many years and lately i have noticed a severe dicline in quality and usability. I have been wanting to switch several times bow and since i just crushed the screen on my note 5, i am seriously thinking into investing in a WP10. I have been reading up a lot and cant seem to be able to filter the crap from the truth about the future of WP. I want to jump to the platfprm now via a used lumia or something else, so when surface phone comes out i will be fully enveloped inot the ecosystem. However is there a future windows phone? Should i switch or stay android?

Please advise, what is yiur perception of whats going on.

P.s app gap is NO issue for me, after so many years of android and its amazing app market i have realized, everyone (be honest with yourself) uses very few apps, and for the rest we go online any way! Not to mention that 99.9% of all apps are just portals! Furthermore I am IT pro and use MS everytging but phone.

You can pick up new/gently used 950XL phones for sub-$300 regularly and the 950 for as low as $200. For those prices alone it's worth testing out and seeing if you'll enjoy it.

What sold me on the phone and keeps me from switching is:

+ Product integration: (I own/use Windows 10 Pro on desktop, Surface Pro, Luma 950XL and Microsoft Band)