A sad day...finally giving up on Windows Phone :(

Jcmg62

Oct 8, 2013
Visit site
7 years of highs and lows are coming to an end. My Lumia 950 has been giving me all kinds of issues and my backup Lumia 1520 has developed some serious audio issues. It's time to move on. I'm gutted and feel forced into this by Microsoft. Maybe one day the surface phone will launch and I'll be back. But until then.....

I've ordered a OnePlus 5T. I have zero experience with Android.

Are there any users who have switched to the OnePlus? Have I done the right thing?

charlatan1978

Dec 23, 2013
Visit site
Hi, I moved to Android this year after about 6 years with various Windows Phones.
I'm using a WileyFox Swift 2x, a mid to low end phone, but my experience (since June) so far has been positive.
Performance for every day tasks is decent and battery life is also great.
The OnePlus phones have decent reviews, so I think you have done the right thing in the current market.

Elky64

Jun 2, 2017
Visit site
7 years of highs and lows are coming to an end. My Lumia 950 has been giving me all kinds of issues and my backup Lumia 1520 has developed some serious audio issues. It's time to move on. I'm gutted and feel forced into this by Microsoft. Maybe one day the surface phone will launch and I'll be back. But until then.....

I've ordered a OnePlus 5T. I have zero experience with Android.

Are there any users who have switched to the OnePlus? Have I done the right thing?

Only you can answer that question "Have I done the right thing?". And giving Android an honest go is the only way for you to know.

Have you tried restoring your Windows Phones as new (hard reset w/o back ups) to see if that helps any?

Got to admit my Windows Phone's haven't been stellar (bugs, annoyances, inconsistencies) yet can't say any appear to be crapping out like many others appear to insinuate at times on here. You'd think restoring would at least bring some life back into them.

nate0

Mar 1, 2015
Visit site