Is the Xbox music pass really worth 89.90 a year? Obviously I'm in UK. What will I get for it, especially as 4G phone connection here in UK for streaming music is pretty limited.
    11-22-2014 10:43 AM
    It's main advantage is the ability to download music to your phone to play later. You have unlimited downloads on 4 PC's, tablets and/or phones, which is actually a pretty key advantage for limited 4G connections: as long as the phone can verify your account online, you can listed to preloaded music.
    11-22-2014 11:19 AM
    As a UK based user I can recommend it and the main advantage is being able to download a lot of latest music as well as a large catalogue of older music.

I would hold off until the festive period before spending 90 though - I got my subscription last year for $39 (25) when it was on offer and it may be again this year. If it isn't though, I am thinking about renewing at the full price because it is convenient.
    11-22-2014 11:24 AM
    Got to say it has been a godsend for me, I am not a kid any more so most of the music I am into is hard to come by, I was spending a lot of time being frustrated in the second hand CD shops in the Essex Rd in Islington.

In two months my music collection has gone from 1450 songs to 3400 songs and is climbing at a rate of five or more albums every weekend and instead of hunting around racks of CD's I actually spend the time listening to music.

I can listen to all this music on my phone, Surface Pro, laptop, desktop or Xbox One, I don't have to be online (Apart from on the Xbox One).

In the last few weeks both my wife and my boy have also signed up, although I would like MS to do a family discount like they do for Office 365.