Problem with memory management on HTC 8S

anthonyRbunce

Jun 6, 2013
Visit site
I have a htc 8s and my memory on phones says 3gb and my memory card has 16gb I try to download an album and it says I have no got enough storage, I have also tried to change the setting where it saves straight to sd card but still says not enough memory please help !!!!!!!!!!!

flogistus

Jun 28, 2013
Visit site
hi! I'm a newb..
today I've found something strange about the memory management: due to many crashes I decided to remove and reinstall "facebook beta" app; well, after removing the app, I got more than 120MB of free space plus the free space I've already had. so, I decided to unistall other app that I've updated many times; and now that's the interesting thing: every time I got a lot of free space, much more than the space required, much more than "only" twice (sometimes also 5x)!! :shocked:
now the question: this thing happens only to me? if not, do we have to uninstall an app, download on the external sd its new version and then reinstall it everytime we get an update?
ps. sorry for my english, I'm italian

Ryan Cuming

Jul 8, 2013
Visit site
How do you install them on your sd card? I followed the instructions they gave about installing it manually, but the option of 'sd card' didn't come up within the store. do you need to place the XAP file into a specific folder on the card or something?

QuadraFX

Feb 11, 2013
Visit site
How do you install them on your sd card? I followed the instructions they gave about installing it manually, but the option of 'sd card' didn't come up within the store. do you need to place the XAP file into a specific folder on the card or something?

1. First, search the forum for an answer
2. ... ok, as I can see You are too lazy even to read this thread, so I can give You a hint : PREVIOUS PAGE !

gegenlicht

Apr 10, 2013
Visit site