Problems with sound on HTC 8s

Ana Kikerec

Feb 26, 2013
Visit site
So I bought my htc 8s about a month ago and i love it, but there is one thing that is really irritating, sometimes when i want to play a song I can barely hear it, although the volume is 30/30. At first I thought there is something wrong with that particular song but then I started playing other songs and I could barely hear them too. I don't know what to do, I've been turning off my phone and then turning it on again to fix it and it works for a day of two but then the same problem appears, so I'm tired of doing that every single day, PLEASE HELP!

nightmother

Mar 1, 2013
Visit site
i think the problem is related to Beats audio stuff.

i also had this problem, and everytime it happened , display was showing Beats Audio is turned off.

so i go to setting -> beats audio -> and turn it on

it worked for me.

HTC 8s has alot of issues.. it needs fix!@#!@#! especially the storage.

Motor_Mouth

Banned
Jan 3, 2013
Visit site
Are you talking about listening to music on the phone or through headphones/speakers? I only ever listen through speakers and I have never had a problem. If you are listening to music on the phone, you need to put it face-down so the speaker is facing up, otherwise you won't hear anything (the speaker is on the back of the phone).

My 8S has no issues whatsoever, I absolutely love it (from a hardware perspective - I am less impressed with WinPhone 8). I have 20-odd apps installed and there is still more than a gig of available storage. (I also have a 32Gb SD card for music/video.)

anon(5333135)

Dec 5, 2011
Visit site
I have had the sound bug pop up a few times. Mainly when im actually on a call but I can live with it to be honest. I love the phone itself. Will definatly stretch to get a nokia lumia next upgrade tho

Motor_Mouth

Banned
Jan 3, 2013
Visit site