HTC 8x camera not up to par

krazy_kaktus

Nov 17, 2012
Visit site
I really love my HTC 8x. I do feel there is something wrong with the camera. I'm coming from a iphone 4, not saying my 4 phone had a great camera but the photos were constant even in low light. During the day in natural light the phone does very well. In side my house I can not get it to take a good picture especially in lower light settings. The flash seems to turn everything yellow. I have tried to change the settings on the phone. I am no camera expert but when compared to my iPhone 4 which is a couple years old. I like the camera on it much better.

ajua

Sep 27, 2011
Visit site
Post your photos on he sticky topic for us to see them and compare the ones we and other have already taken. I've found the camera to be great in the day. I haven't tried changing settings and taking some test pics in low light or poor lighten places yet.

pdch

Sep 21, 2012
Visit site
My camera seems to do very well in low light. It is by no means Lumia 920 quality, but the pictures have been very good. I did notice that using the two stage button took much better shots than tapping the screen. I think the camera waits to focus in low light until you hold down the first stage - so I am guessing it hasn't adjusted at all when tapping the screen.

I will compare with my friends iphone5 this week and will try to put up some side by sides.

Mick Wagner

Jan 2, 2013
Visit site
I have a similiar problem. Anytime I take a photo with flash, the entire photo is tinted yellow. If i take the photo with no flash, it works fine.

I have tried restarting my phone (holding power for 30 seconds) and resetting the camera (option in settings). Did anyone resolve this issue? Or is it a hardware issue?

Saint Michael

Sep 7, 2012
Visit site