Phone getting dirty

Ruined

May 24, 2011
Visit site
It's not getting dirty. I've had a HTC trophy for over a year and no dirt at all. If the phone was getting dirty it should easily come off.

No, this is a defect in the coating either too thin or too porous... HTC should replace the affected phones.

morpheus1982

Oct 5, 2012
Visit site
They want me to be without a phone for 5 working days, and potentially get charged. Pah!

Dear ....,

Thank you for contacting HTC regarding your HTC Windows 8X.

My name is Eleanor and I am a Technical Support Agent for the HTC Written Team.

I’m sorry to hear that you are experiencing difficulties with your device going black.

We have looked into this for you, we will need to bring your device in for a repair.

I am sorry that your device is not in a perfect condition at this time. I would like to arrange for your phone to be repaired in our UK Repair Centre. Please read the following instructions carefully. By proceeding with the repair you agree to the terms and conditions of the repair service.

During repair, we will install the latest software as part of the diagnosis and testing phase. All the data from the phone will be lost, except for data stored on the SD card, SIM card, or online services, if applicable. If this is possible please check our online Help pages on how to backup your data.

Do not send the SD Memory Card, SIM Card, Battery, Back covers and other accessory items included or not in the product's box. All we need is the bare device. We can't be held liable for any of these being sent in as they won't be returned.

Package the device as you would like to receive it. In a good strong box with plenty of padding. You can use the original box, but it will not be returned to you. This information overrules the one in the repair tick-sheet instructions.