8x keyboard rubbish?

jason2234

Dec 13, 2013
Visit site
Just got this phone off ebay

I thought it would be a lot worse than it is going off the reviews it got. I am largely impressed coming from a htc sensation with android.

My only real gripe is the keyboard is rubbish!
Am i the only one that thinks this?

Is there a better alernative?

I'm new to the WP OS so i've not changed anything with the keyboard.

Pete

Retired Moderator
Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
You can't change the keyboard for Windows Phone 8, which is generally accepted as one of the better keyboards for smartphones.

You might want to say what problems you're facing with it as opposed to just a general complaint.

I'm assuming you're wanting Swype, which isn't available, and neither is any other keyboard replacement/modification apps.

taymur

Aug 22, 2012
Visit site
You don't like the keyboard??!! I think you have a problem. Cuz Its the best thing in this OS hahahahaha and btw, you have Nokia in the market and you went for HTC? I don't trust your judgment of things. 😝

jason2234

Dec 13, 2013
Visit site
You don't like the keyboard??!! I think you have a problem. Cuz Its the best thing in this OS hahahahaha and btw, you have Nokia in the market and you went for HTC? I don't trust your judgment of things.

A second hand nokia 925 was ?230 and second hand htc 8x was ?100. I think thats good judgement.

I probably just need to get used it. I'm used to my custom edited android keyboard that has heptic feedback.
I keep pressing the space bar instead of the bottom keys and missing keys. its very frustraing with typing a message

Pete

Retired Moderator
Nov 12, 2012
Visit site