LED notifications

eric12341

Dec 1, 2009
Visit site
jeez people calm down Como un demonio! the LED light isn't a big deal everything is on the lock screen and when u pull out ur phone ur likely to turn it on anyway. as for the 160 thing, is it that much harder to hit send and then keep typing? I've done this since march and people don't seem to notice, the messages arrive faster and in order too.

Reactions: Rhody#WP

Devilstar

Apr 25, 2011
Visit site
I'm a small engine mechanic and don't keep my phone in my pocket, it sits on my bench, and itd be nice to have a flashy led to let me know I need to check my phone vrs needlessly getting my phone dirty just in case...
the 160 thing was brought up because like the led notification, it was in the instruction manual, and was omitted from the phone.. We just want the features promised to us is all

Thrasherx2k1

Mar 14, 2011
Visit site
I'm about to come from a Nexus back to the Arrive which I used to own before. The Nexus reception is God awful! But anyways my question is has the 160 text limit bug been fixed? This was the #1 annoying thing to me along with not being able to set a keyboard back light timeout. I am happy though either way to be coming back to this phone as the Nexus was pure ****. I went through 4 of them since May and finally Sprint ordered me a "comparable model" even though I feel like I'm downgrading a bit with the smaller screen...

comwom

Oct 2, 2011
Visit site
On each Sprint phone I've had, including Nokias and Samsungs, I have never been able to send a text message of more than 160 characters.
Sprint Palm Pre splits long texts into multiple SMS. And it has LED notifications - long pulse for email, two short pulses for texts. So it's not a Sprint thing, sounds like an HTC thing b/c other WP7 phones have LED notifications.

failmatic

Oct 3, 2011
Visit site
Bug: would not allow to input more than 160 character before hitting send.