Deepshining ROM

speedtouch

Jan 23, 2012
Visit site
I want to do it as well, and I'm a complete WP7 hacking noob. I've rooted Android, so that's some experience there with this sort of thing. I did the Preware thing on webOS, which takes no effort at all. But man, this stuff looks tough. I don't even know where to start.

I do recall a post on the front page of WP Central regarding some users who updated to 8107 before the carrier/handset maker released the update. I think some of those people ran into trouble with the radio. I don't recall.

freestaterocker

Nov 19, 2011
Visit site
I want to do it as well, and I'm a complete WP7 hacking noob. I've rooted Android, so that's some experience there with this sort of thing. I did the Preware thing on webOS, which takes no effort at all. But man, this stuff looks tough. I don't even know where to start.

I do recall a post on the front page of WP Central regarding some users who updated to 8107 before the carrier/handset maker released the update. I think some of those people ran into trouble with the radio. I don't recall.

I already have 8107. I want it for the homebrew stuff, esp custom themes. You have more exp than I do! This is my first smartphone and the only hacking I've done prior is with an ax!

freestaterocker

Nov 19, 2011
Visit site
Bell pushed it out a while back... Despite lack of intent to carry devices, they have been Johnny-on-the-spot with the updates. I was nervous in this regard when they termed the hd7 EOL 2 months after I got it... Also: 8107 combines the accuracy of Nodo with the predictive/corrective speed and fluidity of mango! And, for me at least, solved the disappearing keyboard!

speedtouch

Jan 23, 2012
Visit site