I went ahead and installed Windows 10 on my HTC One M8 - Any questions?

Wayne Weiler

Jun 8, 2016
Visit site
But... 545 is much better than W8.1. Also, we should still receive future updates to this Version 1511 just as we got updated from .494 to .545. We'll just never get to go to the Windows 10 Version 1607 or future "versions".
However, being a business owner myself, I would think if Microsoft isn't going to support W8.1 product updates (they should as it's only one jump from W8.1 to W10), they should offer at least a nominal phone upgrade amount, say $300, to get consumer to stay with supported Windows Phones. Otherwise we'll all eventually just go back to an Android or IOS phone simply because of the bad customer service we have received from Microsoft for this phone situation. If they don't offer us something, obviously they don't want our business which means to me that they really aren't interested in the Cell Phone business and are only nominally playing with it to try and show an attempt... lame as it obviously is. I was so happy when I originally found out I could get a Windows Phone and I luv my HTC One M(8); what a let down now.

badelhas

Dec 17, 2015
Visit site
But... 545 is much better than W8.1. Also, we should still receive future updates to this Version 1511 just as we got updated from .494 to .545. We'll just never get to go to the Windows 10 Version 1607 or future "versions".