Wanna buy US carrier unlocked Windows phone. Need help!!

MadScientist2015

Jun 25, 2015
Visit site
Hello! I'm considering to purchase HTC One M8 for Windows on EBay. Since it's only available in the US, buying US carrier unlocked phone is the only option for me cuz I'm not living in the US. This will be my first windows phone and I have no idea how Microsoft delivers their updates. I've had some experience about using US carrier unlocked Android phone in my country. I recently bought a Sprint unlocked HTC One E8. My phone is still running Android 4.4.4. Wherever I tried to update software by using my local carrier's network or Wi-Fi connection, nothing happened. It didn't even show "Your phone is up to date" "No update available for your phone" bla bla bla. I know Sprint already updated E8 to Android 5.0 Lollipop. I don't think the problem is network compatibility since my E8 is GSM unlocked and I can use internet very well with my local carrier's network. But still I could not update my phone yet. So I wanna make sure that HTC One M8 for Windows will get update in my county. Will At&t unlocked HTC One M8 for Windows get Windows 10 update if I'm using it in my country? Can I use Windows Insider App and update my phone to Windows 10 technical preview by myself? Please help me! Thanks!

bo_woods

Aug 14, 2014
Visit site
The HTC ONE M8 for Windows from AT&T will have a much higher chance of receiving Windows 10 easier compared to Verizon, as Verizon has been the worst when it comes to windows phone updates, but I don't think anyone here can make any promises. If your using the HTC ONE M8 for Windows by AT&T, regardless of what country or network you are on, you will get the update when AT&T rolls it out. All Windows Phone 8.1 Devices such as the HTC ONE M8 are planned to Windows 10. So you should be safe on that one