Copying documents to my phone? Please Help!

obagamogo

Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Hi Guys,

I am a newbie to Windows Phone so bear with me! I am a mac user, I had an android phone for the past 2 years and its worked fine, although I never really liked the design of android. So I took the plunge and got a HTC Radar.

I always keep all my recipes on my phone. So I wanted to just drag my recipes folder over to my phone but I dont see how its possible? I downloaded windows phone 7 connector for my mac but it seems restricted.

Am I missing something here or is it really not possible to just copy documents from my computer to my phone?

anodynamic

Feb 27, 2012
Visit site
Not possible to do it the simple way. You'll have to upload the files to the SkyDrive storage on your Live account so that you can access them through the Office hub on the phone. Getting the SkyDrive client makes it about as easy as with an application that syncs directly to the phone, even though it still feels unnecessary to have to put it on the net first.

obagamogo

Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Wow thats crazy, I cant believe i dint know that before I bought the phone...major oversight...this thing might be finding a new home on craigslist...just when you give microsoft a chance again they **** you over! There was me thinking this is the dawn of a new day...bloody ****...

Dormage

Sep 25, 2011
Visit site
WP7 dosen't have the concept of files and folders..
And you can't use it as mass strorage device.
I got pritty angry at this too at first but then you kinda stop missing it..
I my self get remebered of this missing functionality almoust every day from my android friends :)

HeyCori

Mod Emeritus
Mar 1, 2011
Visit site

obagamogo

Mar 9, 2012
Visit site