I took my focus back and now have the surround

Okifire

Nov 10, 2010
Visit site
After having the focus for 30 days I visited the AT&T store and now own a Surround. I had received the phone and it was nice although I did think it felt too light and kinda cheap. Took it home and played with it and fell in love with all the new cool stuff. Then the thing rang and I answered it. My wife told me she thought it sounded muffled. I took the body glove case off and it was better. After the conversation I tried to hang up and the thing remained blacked out. The end call option would not show up. Went back to the store and they switched it out with no problems. Then I started playing with the navigaion which was terrible. If I was outside it was fair but inside a car it would not work. Would wander around several miles away from where I actually was. Back to the store where they gave me a free month of ATandT nav. No better. I played with all the galaxy type phones and thought they were all kinda bad. Started playing with the Surround. Felt solid and the nav system locked quickly, surely and was great. The screen grew on me although I do like the Focus screen a little better. The speaker is pretty nice although not something that is just awesome. I have had it for a full day and love it. I think it blows the focus out of the water. Really thought when I went back the last time I would get a "gulp" Iphone 4. No dice I am a Surround believer. HTC seems to be building a very good quality phone. It just feels good in my hands. Try em both out but have an open mind. After all the hoopla it is hard to do, but I am glad I switched.

Manuelitoohno

Nov 22, 2010
Visit site
I too came from galaxy s phones and theyre POS. I will never get a samsung cell ever again. plastic, plastic, cheap, with a nice screen is not something I want. I love my surround, you did a good !

action_efn_jackson

Nov 18, 2010
Visit site
It just feels good in my hands. Try em both out but have an open mind.