What do I do First?

zreddog

May 23, 2011
Visit site
New Trophy is sitting on my front porch (according to UPS web site). I am new to windows Phone, So besides activating on Verizon what should I do first?

I have a live ID setup. loaded ZUNE onto PC. even tried to configure hotsync with outlook to transfer calendar and contacts to phone ( this may be another thread in a few days).

Thanks

Chris

jimski

Dec 11, 2010
Visit site
Enter your LiveID and contacts/calendar with start syncing. Your Hotmail account will also get created. You can go back and modify email settings later. If you don't already have one, sign up for XBox Live with your LiveID and create your avatar. That will also sync with your phone. Plug into Zune desktop and sync the folders/subfolders for music, pictures & video you want on your phone. Go to the Zune site and sign up fo the 14 day Zune Pass. I buet you like it and you typically purchase music anyway, it's very affordable. Then go to Zune Maeletplace and start looking for apps. I would suggest starting with the top 100. Most of those are free and many, like Adobe Acrobat and YouTube, are essential for viewing those files. Have fun.

Sent from my HTC Surround using Board Express

zreddog

May 23, 2011
Visit site
7 days later.........

yep, its been a week.

Things are going pretty good. this phone is WAY better than my Storm I in most every catagory.

But I have a few small questions hopefully someone has an answer to (these may just be WP7 questions).

Aside from YouTube I cant view videos. what do I need?

Browsing the internet: I would like a back button. What am I doing wrong?( note>>> I may not understand how this browser works. I hit the back arrow and it saves the page rather than just keeping the same page.)

I will think of more, but these are bugging me right now.
Thanks
Chris

Tjarren

Apr 17, 2011
Visit site
yep, its been a week.

Things are going pretty good. this phone is WAY better than my Storm I in most every catagory.