Current webOS Sprint user hoping to try WP7

ryancell

Sep 22, 2011
Visit site
I am a Palm Pre Sprint user who LOVES his webOS phone, but with recent ups and downs with HP and not selling the Pre 3 or new webOS hardware I am looking to try Windows Phone 7 with Mango as I have been holding onto my upgrade for 2+ years.

Unfortunately I love the hardware layout of the Pre with the vertical slider, but that doesnt appear to happen with WP7 besides the current Sprint wp7 with a horizontal slider, but it looks too bulky to me.

I am very inclined to try a WP7 phone if Sprint Carriers either the Titan (preferred) or the Radar.

WP7 Mango appears to be the closest thing in an OS I would want, as I dont really like how Apple handles things with lockdowns, and Androids just soooo clunky.

Hopefully they announced the Titan for Sprint and you'll probably have a new member...

Nice to meet you all.

-Ryan

foosball

Dec 22, 2010
Visit site
Welcome aboard!

I'm not holding my breath for either of those phones on Sprint but based on recent rumors its possible Sprint gets a new 4G Windows phone sometime before Christmas.

If the Titan goes to Tmobile then at least they have a competitive price plan that compares decently with Sprint, although they do throttle 4G after hitting the 2 GB monthly cap.

ryancell

Sep 22, 2011
Visit site
Still on my Sprint Pre webOS but check this site daily to see if any Sprint news and still none so far. I sometimes worry about switching to WP7 as I feel like its almost in the same boat as webOS was when it started...My luck I will switch then Windows will pull the plug. I absolutely dont like Androids layout, but think it may be good in a few more builds once they make it more easy to navigate without pressing menu buttons so often. I am somewhat considering an iPhone 4S just so I can get the best apps...

ryancell

Sep 22, 2011
Visit site