Hey everyone! just switched back to windows phone

Allen Balkema

Dec 3, 2012
Visit site
Ok, so i've been a long time lurker around here and thought id join in, I have lots of previous forum experience.
i'm 17 years old and I love technology, trucks, four wheelers and hunting.

For a bit of my phone history, I started out with my first phone, a samsung focus that i got for free on contract at AT&T, both my mom and brother got iphone 4's at the time, and i loved the phone, i had previously owned a Zune 4gb and ZuneHD 32gb(which i sold to get my phone) i had the phone for about 6 or 7 months, then sold it to my neighbor when he sold me his iphone 4 for $50, i kept the iphone for a few months then a kid in my class spilled water on it at lunch, so i purchased an HTC One X with a cracked screen off craigslist for $100 and ordered a screen for it, in that time i fixed and sold my iphone because i liked android much better. then a few weeks ago, on black friday, i called att and one of the tech support guys told me he bumped up my upgrade eligibility to black friday instead of december 27th, and i was going to go get the lumia 920 for $50, but the guy couldnt type(he left a note on our account but it had 3 vowels in a 4 sentence note) and he lied to me about bumping up my upgrade date, so the manager gave me a raincheck and bumped my upgrade eligibility to Dec 1st, and on saturday i went in and got it, i am now the proud owner of a white lumia 920 and wireless charging plate(which is in the mail, so i havent received it yet)

ever since i sold my focus i regretted it, i cant stand OS's that aren't fluid, and wp8 is so much more than wp7, and i love it.