Hello from me

Wael Hasno

Oct 27, 2012
Visit site
Hey everyone, my name's Wael and even though I've been registered here since October 26th, I laid low, while actively reading the articles and stuff.

That was until today though and I'm very happy to make a proper introduction as I just picked my first Windows Phone, the awesome Lumia 620! I've been using a Samung Omnia for 4 years (yes, the first Omnia) with Windows Mobile 6.1 and I've been refusing to buy anything else than a Windows Phone. The reason I took so long was due to my financial status but Nokia took care of that problem by giving me and many others the opportunity to get a great phone at an affordable price.

I've already bought the WPCentral app and I'm now at full speed with all you fine people. Looking forward to being an active member of the community and interacting with you guys.

Thanks and take care!

Wael Hasno

Oct 27, 2012
Visit site
Thanks everyone!
Quick question, is it possible to have my username changed around here? I should have used my nickname which is usually Wael90 but if it's not possible, I don't mind. Again, thanks for your replies. :)

pmhgeneral

Dec 23, 2011
Visit site
Welcome aboard ⚓ great to hear you got a new 620 hope you're liking it lot. Yes you can make a new name but all your post counts and so on will be gone. You are just starting over and deleting your old account.

Wael Hasno

Oct 27, 2012
Visit site
Welcome aboard ⚓ great to hear you got a new 620 hope you're liking it lot. Yes you can make a new name but all your post counts and so on will be gone. You are just starting over and deleting your old account.
Thanks for the reply. I was hoping I'd be able to keep the account and only have the username changed but it's ok, I guess. And yes, I love my 620!

Dave Blake

Mod and Ambassador Team Emeritus
Jan 11, 2008
Visit site