Sync app for mac?

theeboredone

Oct 7, 2012
Visit site
I'm a lover of all tech. I own a macbook pro, I plan on getting a Windows Phone 8, and for my tablet, I am looking at the Nexus 7. So yeah, while I will miss out on the whole "ecosystem", I just love playing with all three OS'.

My question is, I've always heard Windows Phone 7 never played nice with OSX. What I'm mainly concerned about is managing my music on my phone along with other forms of media. So if anyone has any experience or answers into how I can get around that, it'd be much appreciated.

luiislp

Oct 12, 2012
Visit site
you can sync all your music from your mac using windows phone 7 connector, this is app is made by microsoft , and you will find it in the app store for free.....

Im not sure if you can sync your contacts so I cant answer that question :p sorry

pavvento

Jan 6, 2012
Visit site
I'm a lover of all tech. I own a macbook pro, I plan on getting a Windows Phone 8, and for my tablet, I am looking at the Nexus 7. So yeah, while I will miss out on the whole "ecosystem", I just love playing with all three OS'.

My question is, I've always heard Windows Phone 7 never played nice with OSX. What I'm mainly concerned about is managing my music on my phone along with other forms of media. So if anyone has any experience or answers into how I can get around that, it'd be much appreciated.

I haven't had problems using the Windows Phone connector for my media. I use gmail for all contacts, calendar and mail so I haven't played with those settings. It's real easy to transfer music and photos as well as ringtones. I would imagine WP8 will work just as easily.

socialcarpet

Banned
Apr 4, 2012
Visit site
I use Mac OS X as well on my primary computer and I've had no trouble. Windows Phone 7 Connector isn't super full-featured or anything, but its worked flawlessly for me so far. I have no complaints.