Install problems: Zagg screen protector on MS Band

originalstarlite

Jul 1, 2014
Visit site
Well my band comes on Friday and I already have the protector. I have NO experience and so........ maybe I'll just return everything without even bothering to fail. All you experienced people could not do well so I should punt!

realwarder

Dec 31, 2012
Visit site
I installed it today and followed the instructions. Worked fine other than the screen is a little recessed and so you get a tiny air gap along those edges.

tafb

Mar 19, 2014
Visit site
Well my band comes on Friday and I already have the protector. I have NO experience and so........ maybe I'll just return everything without even bothering to fail. All you experienced people could not do well so I should punt!

Way too cool to return. You should definitely try it out. Just have someone hold the band when you apply the screen protector or figure out a way to secure the band in a vertical position so that you can use both hands to align the screen protector. I also suggest that you start applying it at the end where the sensors are located (where the two prongs are on the screen protector that go along the top and the bottom of the sensors on the screen). Get those two prongs aligned first and then apply towards the other side. I think that part of the high failure rate is some people (like me) not realizing how sticky the adhesive is and thinking that the screen protector could be pulled off and readjusted if the alignment was not spot on the first time.

slyronit

Jul 18, 2012
Visit site
I had the same problem. I couldn't get the actual screen protector to stick and the yellow part to lift up gracefully. The end results were horrible, with numerous bubbles around the edges. See image 1. However, the next day I woke up to find that it had repaired itself. All is good now.

1.jpg

2.jpg

invisik

Feb 15, 2012
Visit site