Heart Rate Extremely Inaccurate, Microsoft Says Band is Entry-Level Device

sikoniko

Nov 15, 2014
Visit site
The HR monitor component is the one piece that is keeping me from buying the band. It is a feature I missed when I had a fitbit and when the band broke on that, I decided my next band would include a HR monitor of some sort. not opposed to chest band. What I'm curious of is, do those of you with the band think this could be improved w/ software? Could someone potentially write an app that can pair the band with a chest monitor and integrate that with the band (not me, I'm not a developer)? Should I go ahead and get something else now and wait for v2? My fitbit only lasted about 10 months, so I don't expect to get a year out of these things (sad, but seems the lifecycle of modern mobile tech anyways - my wife calls it planned obsolescence).

Kronus24

Apr 7, 2014
Visit site
The HR monitor component is the one piece that is keeping me from buying the band. It is a feature I missed when I had a fitbit and when the band broke on that, I decided my next band would include a HR monitor of some sort. not opposed to chest band. What I'm curious of is, do those of you with the band think this could be improved w/ software? Could someone potentially write an app that can pair the band with a chest monitor and integrate that with the band (not me, I'm not a developer)? Should I go ahead and get something else now and wait for v2? My fitbit only lasted about 10 months, so I don't expect to get a year out of these things (sad, but seems the lifecycle of modern mobile tech anyways - my wife calls it planned obsolescence).