iOS App Idea

erichyde43

Mar 31, 2015
Visit site
Okay, so i'm apparently one of the minority iOS users in this forum. I know the capabilities will never be up to par with WP, but I'm sure there are others out there that want some of the apps that are coming to WP.

So, what are your most wanted iOS app / utility / customizable app ideas. I'm a software dev and have played with the SDK a bunch since they released the new functionality. I'm planning them to be FREE as well, since i hate paying for apps. I just want to make sure i spend my time making something that everyone is going to enjoy and use.

Let me know!

ven07

Jan 27, 2014
Visit site
Bleacherreport teamstream? :winktongue: Btw I think you can make your apps paid, but also give users a trial (with ads or limited to a certain amount of time). This allows users to check if the app(s) are actually worth their money. Alternatively you can just add a "donate" button :) You might not make millions, but im sure that quite a few will pay/donate if the app(s) delivers on quality.

(I have bought most of the apps I use on a daily basis)

mkg3

Jan 8, 2015
Visit site
? Background change/customization
? All sensor readouts to iOS app (including body temp, Galvanic Skin Sensor)
? Integration with Apple Health (via sensor iOS app?)
? Better timer/alarm function (the timer on Band is a joke)

If you can make any of these happen, I'm sure everyone would really appreciate someone looking after us IOS users.

erichyde43

Mar 31, 2015
Visit site
For Background and customization, check out ReBand or Band Buddy. Neither is perfect and i've had issues with the band not updating correctly or taking forever to update, but they are both a good start.

The sensor readout / log would be a good start. Inputting those to Apple Health is where the problem could be. Why hasn't one of the 3rd party apps like runkeeper or myfitnesspal done this? There has to be something preventing it...But I can definitely look into it.