Sharing your run details to facebook with widnows phone

Paolo Ferrazza

Dec 7, 2014
Visit site
Hello,
is there anyway to share the detailed data of your run to facebook on windows phone?

The Health app sucks with that string shared, but it is MS so we expect them to do poor jobs; is there any other app that can do a decent sharing connecting to the Band?

Paolo Ferrazza

Dec 7, 2014
Visit site
Just link it to strava or one of the other apps most of them have facebook sharing i think.
https://partners.dns-cargo.com/default?lang=en-GB&wa=wsignin1.0

I do not think there is strava for windows phone and the other partners does not have one working app either am I wrong?

My use case is pretty simple and common:
-you go run with your band
-when you finish you pickup your phone and want to share map, stats (with cardio and all) to facebook

How do you perform such a basic task in windows phone? (I'm an electornic engineer and a programmer so if I could not do this easily there really is an usability bug at least, if it is EVEN POSSIBLE).

meandu229

Aug 9, 2012
Visit site
Well you can get it to sync to strava and could manually share from there. What I do is I use tapiriik.com to then sync from strava to endomundo which does have an app. This works relatively well but taparik only syncs every hour or so sometimes takes a while although you can manually queue a sync.

Yes its stupid and a horrible work around but its the best Ive been able to come up with so that I finish run have a shower and usually by the time Im ready my run is in endomundo with 0 manual work.

Paolo Ferrazza

Dec 7, 2014
Visit site
Well you can get it to sync to strava and could manually share from there. What I do is I use tapiriik.com to then sync from strava to endomundo which does have an app. This works relatively well but taparik only syncs every hour or so sometimes takes a while although you can manually queue a sync.