This question is for users that have experience with both the band 1 and band 2. I have no experience with either, but I really like the aesthetics of the band 2 along with the features that both support.

I was able to snag a band 1 at my local target for $100, but from what I've read the band 2 is better overall. Would you say it's worth spending the extra $150 to make the jump to the band 2?
    11-04-2015 08:28 AM
    in my opinion: Yes, definitely. The curved screen is much more responsive and fits way better on the wrist compared to Band 1. There is also no need for a screen protector because of gorilla glass 3. Rotate on to display the time and smart alarm in sleep mode are nice features, too. Barometer and continuous uv-detection are nice to have. But in the end it is really more a question about look and fit..
    kicks and Likwidz like this.
    11-04-2015 09:41 AM
    in my opinion: Yes, definitely. The curved screen is much more responsive and fits way better on the wrist compared to Band 1. There is also no need for a screen protector because of gorilla glass 3. Rotate on to display the time and smart alarm in sleep mode are nice features, too. Barometer and continuous uv-detection are nice to have. But in the end it is really more a question about look and fit..
    I thought the band 1 also had smart alarm. I just recently got rid of my Garmin Forerunner 220 and have been trying to figure out if I want the band or the Garmin 225, 230, or 235
    11-04-2015 10:05 AM
    Whoops, made a mistake on smart alarm
    11-04-2015 02:00 PM
    Absolutely.

Now that I've had the Band 2 for a couple of days I'm finally finding it comfortable and clearly improved over the first gen.

All the positives of the first Band are still there with the second. Additionally, the display on the Band 2 is fantastic and battery life has definitely improved.