New to Windows and need help with an issue

revmacian

Oct 10, 2021
Visit site
My history
I've been using Linux as my sole OS for 22 years. I recently moved to Windows 11 and I'm loving it, I want to stay on Windows 11. I have been using Android on my phone and would like to stay there.. since Windows phone is a thing of the past.

I have fallen in love with Outlook and would like to be able to do everything from within my Outlook account.

My issue
I seem to have to keep up with two sets of contacts.

Dealing with the desktop PC (Windows 11 Pro)
When I want to send an email with Outlook, I can begin typing a contact name and the email address will be filled in by Outlook - I had copied all Google contacts over to Outlook a week ago, but that type of "sync" is a one-time thing.

Dealing with my Google Pixel 4a phone
When I want to send a text message (SMS) on my phone, I can begin typing the contact name and Google contacts will fill in the phone number.

This works all well and good.. except that I am forced to keep up with two sets of contacts; one set in Google contacts for the phone and another set in Outlook for the PC. The issue here is that my SMS phone app can't pull contacts from Outlook on my phone.. and Outlook on my PC won't pull contacts from Google contacts on my PC. So, when someone gives me their phone number I have to enter it twice; once in Outlook and once in Google contacts.

What I have tried
I sync'd my Google contacts to Outlook a week ago, but that was a one-time thing.
I tried Skype on PC and phone, hoping it would pull contacts from my Outlook account so I can use it for text messaging and not have to deal with Google contacts, but Skype still pulls contacts from Google contacts on my phone.

Desired solution
I would like to only have to maintain one set of contacts; preferably in Outlook. Isn't there a way to keep Outlook contacts and Google contacts in permanent sync without having to sync them again every time I create a new contact?