Ideas and Uses

someone2639

Sep 25, 2014
Visit site
Have you ever tried WiU boxing? I mean that was bad and I don't mean good! 😝 Maybe now you could train with a real couch...

I would love to train with a couch.

New idea: Virtual timer that's in the form of something scary that comes closer until the timer runs out. Then your computer shuts down.

jcrane80072

Mar 31, 2015
Visit site
I'd like to get the idea out to Microsoft to offer a model of the Hololens that is certified as "safety glasses". I work in the chemical industry and see a lot of potential in using this in all types of industrial setting including in the field. Such as having a vendor or expert watch me work on a piece of equipment and offer training, advice, and trouble shooting. That being said, for companies to let us use this in the field it would need to qualify as eye protection. Also, it would be helpful if it didn't impede the person wearing this from wearing their hard hat at the same time.

Motor_Mouth

Banned
Jan 3, 2013
Visit site
... +once the technology matures and miniaturizes to the point you wouldn't be embarrassed to wear it outside the house.
I'll happily wear my HoloLens outside the house. I won't have it on all the time but I'll certainly have it with me and I'll put it on when I need it. e.g. On the bus or train or when I am trying to find some place I've never been to before. It is just something people will have to get used to, like bicycle helmets - they have been a legal requirement in Australia for the last 25 years or so and now you don't even notice, but when the laws first came in people wearing them looked like idiots. In fact, if you wore your HoloLens under your bicycle helmet, it would just look like you were wearing sunglasses and headphones (and using HoloLens whilst cycling would be awesome).

Motor_Mouth

Banned
Jan 3, 2013
Visit site