Applications not running on the class 10 micro SD card?

shashwatPanda

Oct 5, 2014
Visit site
my phone- lumia 530. with only 4 gb of internal space, the ability to store/move apps to SD is vital . Sadly, that doesn't happen in my case -- direct downloads to the card, moving apps to sd--NOTHING WORKS! :(

Sd card plays music and videos comfortably though

I am unable to try new apps (particularly with only 700-odd MB left). Please advise

my card details : SanDisk MicroSD Card 16 GB Class 10 Ultra
:cry::cry::cry:

Oris

Apr 13, 2013
Visit site
I'm not sure if there's something wrong with your sd Card...But have you tried to download xap file(apps+games) from your pc/laptop and transfer the files to sd Card?

You might want to try this to Save your phone storage Space.

shashwatPanda

Oct 5, 2014
Visit site
Thanks for the advice Oris! but i will admit-- i am a bit of a newbie in the windows phone environment, and couldn't exactly understand how to do this -- " download xap file(apps+games) from your pc/laptop ", like, access Windows store on the desktop and then transfer some core files? .. please help here..

Oris

Apr 13, 2013
Visit site
Thanks for the advice Oris! but i will admit-- i am a bit of a newbie in the windows phone environment, and couldn't exactly understand how to do this -- " download xap file(apps+games) from your pc/laptop ", like, access Windows store on the desktop and then transfer some core files? .. please help here..

Yes! Here are the steps:

1. Go to windowsphone.com

2. Search any apps you want and download the apps. There will be xap files saved to your laptop/pc.

3. Then connect your phone to your laptop.

4. Transfer the xap files to the sd Card using your laptop/pc.

5. Unplug your phone from the laptop/pc.

6. Open Windows phone store app in your phone.

7. Tap on triple dots and choose install local apps. Wait for few minutes for the apps to appear.

8. If the apps did not show up, try to restart your phone and redo step 6,7 and 8.