**Thinking of buying the Microsoft Lumia 640XL please give me your experiences with it be it good or

peter6173

Jul 21, 2015
Visit site
coming from android and spending 2 days with my first MS phone, the 640xl seems a nice phone but the software both 8.1 and 10 are a cruel joke, years behind android.

Last edited by a moderator:

anon(5339110)

Apr 1, 2012
Visit site
I think ill get this phone as I'm liking all the feedback. I'm getting the monster version ha ha my dad has the Samsung galaxy s4 and its 5.1' and the 640XL is 5.7' so I was looking at the samsung and she is gonna be a beast of a phone and with carl zeiss to boot oh I seriously cannot wait!!
Once you get used to a big phone, there is no going back ;)

Seriously though, I've been using a 1520 for a few months, and when I handle my friend's 920 for "tech-support," I feel like I'm picking up a toy. That said, though the 1520 is beautiful/amazing with all the glorious tech stuffed into it (honestly, is it not throughly amazing???), the 1520 is a bit too big and a bit too heavy. The lower spec 640 XL is a winner, IMO. Plus, at about half the price, it is only half as much a disaster when the inevitable happens...

marcox92

Sep 12, 2011
Visit site
Its a good "cost effective product", but as Microsoft bans the possibility of writing maps on SD card, it uses big part of the 8gb memory; thats for I the bad side (even for others Lumia)
Anyone as a tip to bypass that ?

Nov 20, 2012
Visit site
Typing on my XL now. I have missed this beast. My only main concern is the lack of super sensitive touch that you normally find on the higher end Lumia models. But love this phone.

anon(5530345)

Aug 15, 2013
Visit site
Spend the money and get an unlocked Lumia 930. Gorgeous 20 megapixel camera, beautiful screen, 32 gigs of memory, and never hiccups when playing games.

I picked one up from Amazon (in white) replaced the back cover with orange and it's awesome.